I gave Jesus a ride to Walmart today.

Today I would like to share a music video. The video not being the important part (the song is…go figure!)

This song perfectly exemplifies my struggle and more or less “relationship” with math.

Today I cried for the entire time this song played on the radio.
Particular verses  stand out more than others, such as:
“Who cares if you’re all I think about,
I’ve searched the world and I know now,
It ain’t right if you ain’t lost your mind
Yeah, I don’t want easy, I want crazy
Are you with me baby? Let’s be crazy…”
as well as:
“Yeah, look at us baby, tonight the midnight rules are breaking
There’s no such thing as wild enough,
And maybe we just think too much
Who needs to play it safe in love?
Let’s be crazy!”

and finally, the song sums it up well, “who cares if we’re crazy?”

After this song played, another great  song abut putting your faith in Jesus came on…

Needless to say, I know who was a passenger in my car this afternoon on my way to Wal-mart (and it wasn’t someone who can be physically seen)!

Having a rough time at grad school, but trying to laugh and smile at myself when I can.

Leave a Reply

